Terms and Conditions of Hire

IT-Service Leipzig GmbH – Terms and Conditions of Hire
as of 1st January 2014

1.) General
Rental of machines and equipment shall be subject exclusively to the following terms and conditions. Basis for the calculation of rental fees and other expenses are the prices fixed in a rental agreement or quotation. By adding his signature to the rental agreement the renter (or his agent) accepts the following rental terms and conditions. The renting object including all parts and accessories remains property of the lessor throughout the whole period of rental.

2.) Term of lease
The agreement shall start with the day, the rental object is allocated for collection or is leaving our premises by forwarder for delivery to the renter and the agreement ends on the day, when the renting object including all parts and accessories is returned to our premises or a location specified by us.

3.) Rental basis
The rental fee is calculated per day, week or month. The rental prices are valid and binding at the date of order/signing the rental agreement. The same applies for wear costs (in case that applicable) and/or other charges.

4.) Acceptance
The lessor shall have the rental object(s) dispatched or prepared for collection in fully operational condition. The transportation risk transfers to the hirer upon collection/dispatch. Any permit for operation, transport and/or installation necessary is the renter’s responsibility at his own costs.

5.) Knowledge concerning correct handling/Requirements according to (German) RöV/Licensing of the equipment
The hirer confirms to have the necessary knowledge and expertise for the handling of the renting object. Additionally he confirms that his staff operating the equipment either has the necessary knowledge and expertise for the operation or, respectively, will be briefed concerning the correct handling prior to any operation.

The equipment manual handed over, the radiation protection directive and the license for the operation of the equipment must accompany the equipment and must be presentable at all times. Authorisation procedure/Certification is the responsibility of the hirer. Hirer and/or user of the equipment have to fulfil the requirements according to § 6 Abs.1 Nr. 3 and Abs. 3 as well as §35 RöV and have to follow the instructions of the radiation protection directive at all times. When using the X-ray equipment within buildings it might become necessary for the hirer and/or user of the equipment to order an examination of the structural X-ray protection by officially authorised expert prior to the use of the equipment. Hirer and/or user of the X-ray equipment must provide the necessary radiation protection dosimeters and facilities themselves and on their own costs.

6.) Appropriate use, Maintenance, Duties of the renter/user
The lessee is obliged to use the hire item in a appropriate and professional manner. If maintenance and inspection works are required, the hirer must carry these out at his own expense in a timely fashion. The hirer has to protect the renting object from excessive stress/overcharge of all kind.
Subletting to third parties, or repair/maintenance by the hirer without express approval of the lessor is strictly prohibited! Furthermore the lessee is obliged to perform required repair works on his own expense, irrespective of the reason they result from. In case that defects are found at the end of the rental period upon return of the equipment, and these are not attributable to the lessor, the lessee has to bear the costs for the elimination. Any defects occuring during the term of lease must be reported to the lessor immediately.

7.) Liability
The lessee is responsible for any equipment damage or loss which may arrise during the rental period.
On acceptance of the hire item the lessee shall assume the entire operational risk for the duration of the hire contract. Operational downtimes shall therefore not constitute any claim against the lessor. The lessee is liable for damage of all kind. For this reason the conclusion of an insurance (at the original value of the rental object) is recommended to the lessee.

8.) Wear costs
Wear costs shall be payable by the lessee or will be invoiced by us upon return of the equipment.

9.) Transport, Exclusion from the rental costs
The agreed rental price does not contain transport costs (neither outbound nor inbound), briefing costs for operating personnel, wear costs or costs for the removal of defects not attributable to the lessor.

10.) Returning of equipment
At the end of the hire period the rental object must be returned in fault-free, fully operational und cleaned condition. Third-party property must be removed.
If the lessee does not comply with this obligation, the lessor is entitled to restore this condition at the hirer’s expense. The lessee expressly disclaims any withholding right. To ensure the correct function of the rental object, at the end of the rental period it will be tested in our workshop.

11.) Third-party access
The hirer may neither surrender the object of hire to a third party nor assign rights arising from this agreement nor grant rights of any kind with respect to the object of hire. Third-party use or sharing of the rental object is strictly prohibited.

12.) Inactivity/Non-use, Stand-by period
Non-use of the renting object out of whatever reason, except during a stand-by period agreed, shall not release the lessee from the obligation to pay the agreed rental fee and to fulfil the other contractual obligations.

13.) Change of location
The lessee will only be entitled to deploy the renting object at the location designated in the rental agreement. Without prior written consent of the lessor this location shall not be changed.

14.) Term of payment
Except otherwise stated/agreed, IT-Service Leipzig GmbH grants a credit period of 14 days from invoice date on all rental fees, transport costs, wear costs, repair and cleaning costs as well as labour costs. Any discount deduction is not admitted. On delay of payment, which may not necessarily be preceded by a reminder, we charge bank interest in common practice, under restriction of unenforceability of a further loss.

Mietbedingungen

IT-Service Leipzig GmbH – Mietbedingungen
Stand 01. Januar 2014

1.) Grundlagen, Allgemeines
Für die Vermietung von Maschinen und Geräten gelten die nachfolgenden Bedingungen. Grundlage für die Berechnung der Mieten und sonstigen Aufwendungen sind die in einem Mietvertrag oder Angebot festgelegten Preise. Durch die Unterschrift des Mieters oder seines Beauftragten werden die Mietbedingungen anerkannt. Der Mietgegenstand samt Bestandteilen und Zubehör bleibt während der ganzen Mietdauer Eigentum des Vermieters.

2.) Mietdauer
Der Vertrag beginnt mit dem Tag, an dem der Mietgegenstand zur Abholung bereitgestellt wird oder zur Zustellung an den Mieter die Betriebsstätte verlässt und endet an dem Tag, an dem er mit allen Teilen bei uns oder einem sonst von uns bestimmten Ort eintrifft.

3.) Mietbasis
Der Mietpreis wird nach Tagen, Wochen oder Monaten berechnet. Es gilt der jeweils bei Vertragsabschluss gültige und vereinbarte Mietpreis. Gleiches gilt für die Verschleißkosten (soweit anwendbar) und sonstige Aufwendungen.

4.) Übernahme
Der Vermieter hat die Mietsache in betriebsfähigem Zustand zur Abholung bereitzuhalten oder zum Versand zu bringen. Mit der Abholung/Absendung geht die Gefahr der Beförderung auf den Mieter über. Für etwaige erforderliche Betriebs-, Transport- oder Aufstellungsgenehmigungen hat der Mieter auf eigene Kosten zu sorgen.

5.) Handhabungskenntnisse/Auflagen gemäß RöV/Genehmigung des Gerätes
Der Mieter bestätigt, über die zur Handhabung des Mietgegenstandes erforderlichen Fach- und Sachkenntnisse zu verfügen und bestätigt, dass die durch ihn zur Handhabung des Mietgegenstandes angewiesenen Personen ebenfalls die hierfür erforderlichen Fach- und Sachkenntnisse aufweisen bzw. vom Mieter in die Handhabung des Mietgegenstandes eingewiesen wurden.

Die übergebene Bedienungsanleitung, die Strahlenschutzanweisung Röntgen und die Genehmigung zum Betrieb der Anlage sind stets mitzuführen und bereitzuhalten. Das Genehmigungsverfahren/die Abnahme liegt in der Verantwortung des Mieters. Der Mieter bzw. Nutzer der Röntgeneinrichtung hat die Pflichten gemäß § 6 Abs.1 Nr. 3 und Abs. 3 sowie §35 RöV zu erfüllen und die Strahlenschutzanweisung zu befolgen. Bei Nutzung der Röntgeneinrichtung durch den Mieter bzw. Nutzer in Gebäuden ist gegebenenfalls der bauliche Strahlenschutz durch einen Sachverständigen entsprechend Prüfberichtsformular 2.1.1. prüfen zu lassen. Der Mieter bzw. Nutzer der Röntgeneinrichtung hat die erforderlichen Strahlenschutzdosimeter zur Ermittlung der Ortsdosisleistung sowie die notwendigen Strahlenschutzeinrichtungen selbst bereitzustellen.

6.) Fachgerechte Benutzung, Wartung, Pflichten des Mieters
Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, den Mietgegenstand bestimmungs- und fachgerecht zu benutzen, zu warten und zu pflegen, notwendige Servicearbeiten auf seine Kosten vorzunehmen und ihn vor Überbeanspruchung in jeder Weise zu schützen. Eine Weitervermietung an Dritte, eine Reparatur oder Wartung durch den Mieter ohne ausdrückliche Genehmigung des Vermieters ist untersagt! Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, sämtliche Instandsetzungsarbeiten, aus welchem Grund auch immer resultierend, auf seine Kosten vornehmen zu lassen. Die nach der Rückstellung des Gerätes aufgewendeten Kosten zur Behebung von Mängeln und Beschädigungen, die nicht im Bereich des Vermieters liegen, gleichwohl welchen Ursachen, trägt der Mieter. Auftretende Schäden sind unverzüglich dem Vermieter bekannt zu geben.

7.) Haftung
Der Mieter haftet für Beschädigung, Verlust und Untergang des Mietgegenstandes während der Mietdauer. Des Weiteren trägt der Mieter das Betriebsrisiko. Somit begründen Betriebsstillstandzeiten keine Forderungen an den Vermieter. Der Mieter haftet für Schäden jeglicher Art. Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir eine Versicherung gegen Schäden jeglicher Art zum Neuwert der Anlage.

8.) Verschleißkosten
Kosten für Verschleißteile gehen zu Lasten des Mieters bzw. werden von uns in Rechnung gestellt.

9.) Transport, Ausschluss aus Mietkosten
Die vereinbarte Miete beinhaltet grundsätzlich nicht den An- und Abtransport, die Einweisung des Bedienungspersonals, Verschleißkosten, sowie die Behebung von Mängeln, die der Vermieter nicht zu vertreten hat.

10.) Rückgabe
Der Mietgegenstand ist mit Beendigung der Mietzeit in technisch einwandfreiem, funktionstüchtigem und gereinigtem Zustand zu übergeben. Fremdes Eigentum ist zu entfernen. Ist dies nicht der Fall, so ist der Vermieter berechtigt, diesen Zustand gegen Erstattung der Kosten herzustellen. Der Mieter verzichtet auf jedes Zurückhalterecht. Zur Sicherstellung der Funktion erfolgt am Mietende eine Überprüfung in unserem Hause.

11.) Zugriffe Dritter
Der Mieter darf einem Dritten weder den Mietgegenstand weitervermieten, noch Rechte aus diesem Vertrag abtreten, noch den Gebrauch oder die Mitbenutzung in sonstiger Weise überlassen oder gestatten.

12.) Nichtbenutzung, Stand-by-Zeit
Die Nichtbenutzung des Mietgegenstandes aus welchem Grunde immer, außer während einer vereinbarten Stand-by-Zeit, enthebt den Mieter nicht von der Bezahlung der vollen Miete und der Einhaltung der übrigen Vertragspflichten.

13.) Standortänderung
Der Mieter darf den Mietgegenstand nur an dem im Vertrag bezeichneten Ort aufstellen und diesen Standort ohne ausdrückliche vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung des Vermieters nicht verändern.

14.) Zahlungsziel
Die IT-Service Leipzig GmbH gewährt auf alle Mieten, Frachten, Verschleiß-, Reparatur- und Reinigungskosten sowie Lohnkosten etc. soweit nicht anders vereinbart, ein Zahlungsziel von 14 Tagen vom Datum unserer Rechnung an. Skonto kann nicht in Abzug gebracht werden. Für den Fall des Zahlungsverzuges, der auch ohne Mahnung eintritt, werden bankübliche Verzugszinsen zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer und Spesen verrechnet.